Testimonials

Listed below are some of the comments we have received from past customers.

Total Results 640  < 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 >

Hi Sara, We had a fantastic holiday the beach club resort was amazing, the pool area was great for our kids i used to work for flight centre so have seen some resorts but this one would be hard to beat for families. The apartment had everything we required we couldn't asked for anything more, great layout, we had an ocean view room and the views were amazing before the rain. We will definately be coming back to palm cove beach club resort and also be using the services of fnqapartments I found your company painless and very easy to communicate with, easy to book, easy to pay,lots of directions on arrival, and once we arrived it was easy to find and you took us directly to our unit.Thanks for all your help and your services are A1 hope to see you again in sunny north queensland and next time hopefully no record rainfalls. many thanks Michelle
more info

Hi Sara, We loved the Red Cowrie 309 Apartment, and next time we go to Palm Cove, we want to stay in that apartment!! (Is this apartment available all year round? Yes, we are already planning for next year!) The only issue we had with the apartment was that the clothes airer was broken, and so very hard to dry clothes, but this was no major issue. We really appreciated all the little bits and pieces included in this apartment from plastic plates to a couple of prams, the bbq, some books and detailed information about the area. It really was a home away from home. We visited friends at the Sea Temple whilst in Palm Cove, and can honestly say we thought 309 was a nicer apartment than their penthouse! We travelled to Green Island, which we loved!! It is great knowing all our transfers etc are organised before leaving home. We used the Please Shop for Me Service offered by John and Yvonne Hocking, which is superb as we did not hire a car. It was great to get to the apartment, and know there was a beer in the fridge (my husband could not have been happier!!) As for FNQ Apartments - you and Brenda have been fantastic at every point, you really helped to make the whole process easy. I definitely feel that we got great service and value for money! What more can we say - weather was great, people are lovely in Palm Cove, great restaurants, great beach.....what more could we want (maybe just longer holidays!!!!) Cheers, Olivia
more info

Hi Sarah, We were very happy with your booking service - we loved our apartment in Port Douglas. After our 4 nights there, we went north and stayed with friends near Mossman for another 4 nights. Whilst in Port Douglas we generally just enjoyed walking along the beach and soaking up the local atmosphere, although I was well aware that you were available to offer further advice on things to do. Your text messages were appreciated. Cheers from Glenda
more info

Hi, Sara, We did enjoy very much our stay in the apartment & in Palm cove. All services & staff were exceptional & helpful as well as our different booked trips. Pity we did not have the chance to meet you & thank you personally for your dedication & your help in organising our accomodation & trips. Best regards, Philip
more info

Hi Julie, Thanks for your email. Unfortunately I was not one of the lucky ones attending the conference in Cairns, but merely making the accommodation bookings for our work group! However, they all tell me that the apartments were great, and that they enjoyed their stay very much (one group did say that there didn't seem to be enough soap etc, but I guess that's a minor point). Our dealings with FNQ Apartments have all been very professional and we would recommend your company to other groups attending conferences in Cairns. Many thanks for your help. Kind regards, Lynda
more info

Hi - Sara Yes – all was perfect!! We LOVED the apartment – and as requested we got a high floor apartment with a great view. It was all we expected and more!! Our transfer guy was there to meet us, and dropped us off at Boutique Collection and they then took us to Island View Apartments. The only thing we can think of as a suggestion was – because we had a 11.00am transfer, yet had to be out of apartment by 10.00am – we weren’t sure what to do with our bags – we rang Boutique who said we could leave them with them, but we didn’t fancy have to lug them down the street in the heat, so maybe something could be done to improve that – but that seriously is such a minor point – I was just trying to find a fault!! So overall – EXCELLENT We are happy to use your service again Jocelyn
more info

Hi Sara, Vision Apartments was fantastic thank you. The setup, location and facilities were excellent. We used both pools, the gym, sauna and outdoor bbq. Everything was excellent. The actual apartment was ideal and was serviced daily which was a bonus. It was a very relaxing place to be. Thanks also for the car hire arrangements. Your initial reply to my first email where we were offered 3 places was really helpful as it gave us an opportunity to view the options before choosing. I regularly promote this with other friends wanting to holiday in FNQ. Thanks again, i will be in touch when we plan our next holiday. Janelle
more info

Hi Brenda, We had an absolutely wonderful time at Port Douglas. Sorry I didn’t reply to your e-mail about booking activities but time got away on us and it was actually quite good to think about things once we were over there and we could read all the pamphlets and work out how best to do things. Having a rental car was great and almost a necessity staying at Oak Beach. We got plenty of use out of it. Thala Beach Lodge was just lovely. The setting is wonderful and the accommodation and staff were just great. The restaurant food there wasn’t really up to the standard of some of the other places we ate at in Port Douglas itself ( 2 fish and Nautilus especially ) especially as the prices were much the same. We did a fabulous sail to the Lowe Islands on Aquarius which was the most expensive option but well worth it. Real luxury and the staff did an amazing job looking after us. I didn’t want to get off the boat when we got back to Port! We also did a 4 wheel drive trip up to Bloomfield falls with Tony’s Tours which was also an excellent day out. It’s a well planned trip and you learn lots without feeling like you have been talked at all day. The 2.5% credit card surcharge on the Thala bill ( including the meals and tours we booked through them ) was a bit of a shock as we don’t have that in NZ. Everything went very smoothly and we would love to revisit sometime soon. Thank you for your help in organizing things.
more info

Dear Sara I would just like to thank you for the best holiday my husband and I have ever had. We arrived early and our room was ready and then we were told we were upgraded to a Penthouse. It was the most beautiful room and Peppers just the most wonderful place to stay. We really never wanted to leave. The Buffet breakfast each morning was so delicious and Palm Cove just the most gorgeous place. Everything was perfect. Thank you so much for organizing this wonderful holiday for us and I will recommend you to everyone I talk too. And that’s a lot of people working at a school like this.  Hopefully we can come up to beautiful Tropical North Queensland again! Cheers Mary and Colin
more info

Hi Julie, Thank you very much for all your help our stay at the vue apartments was absolutely first class . Outstanding views Outstanding apartment Ultra clean Great service I have been fortunate to travel to many destinations and stay in lovely apartments but I have to say this is as good as it gets . Kind Regards, David
more info

Hi Sara We had a lovely holiday, the only activities we did was hartleys and a drive down to mission beach for lunch one day. Having been to fnq twice before we have pretty much done everything. Our main aim of this holiday was mainly relaxation and I think Palm Cove is just the place for that,after being there for only an hour I could already feel myself destress. Island Views is probably the best apartment we have ever stayed in,it was very roomy and had everything we wanted. Thanks so much again for granting our request for a spa and we will see you again when we are in need of a chill out holiday. Kind regards Janet and Paul
more info

Hi Sara, We had an absolutely wonderful time in Port Douglas. The Mantra Aqueous was just great, very quiet and the ladies who came around making beds etc couldn’t have been sweeter or more efficient. We were there for our daughters’ wedding at the beautiful St Mary’s church and later at the Sugar Wharf. Our daughter and son-in-law live in Cairns. Most of our guests stayed in Mantras or one of your other apartments and were very happy with the accommodation. Everyone enjoyed all the many activities in and around Pt D and wanted to stay longer. For a wedding destination it is second to none! The wedding was a very good excuse to go to PT D because most of the guest came from W A and had never been over before. My only complain was that I couldn’t find enough time to swim in the pool because we were so busy catching up with all the wedding guests. I am sure a great many of the guests will be back! We are back home tired but happy and we are planning our next trip. I will stop raving on now! All the best. Kind regards, Jennifer
more info

Hello Sara, We didn't book into any activites we just wanted to go away for 3 nights and relax and that's what we did Palm Cove is so beautiful and has definitely grown in the last few years has alot of excellent restaurants and cafes. We love the Sea Temple at Palm Cove and Port Douglas our apartment was large and plenty of room and everything we needed, the staff are very friendly and nice. Thanks again Sara for all your help and organising and for the great price for the apartment. Will definitely be using you again in the future to book time away. Amanda
more info

Thank you for the unexpected ‘welcome home’ email. It was a lovely surprise to receive your email. It shouldn’t have been surprising though, because every other dealing with FNQ Apartments has been exceptional – and this gesture is no different! When we booked our accommodation, the pictures on the website were stunning and I was hopeful that we would not be disappointed with the ‘real thing’. Well, what we found did not disappoint! From the moment we stepped through the door with our Canadian visitors, we were impressed! Not only with the wonderful views of the beach just a stone’s throw away, but with the apartment too! It was clean, tastefully appointed and luxurious. The thoughtful addition of some essential pantry items just added to our overall satisfaction. The folder of information about things to see and do was a great help to making our holiday exciting and enjoyable and we did use that information to guide us in deciding what activities to participate in. We enjoyed the Kuranda train and sky rail trip, the Aboriginal cultural centre and the mandatory reef cruise, which were all magnificent in their own right, but in no way did any of these activities detract from the simple pleasure of swimming in the warm ocean or the sparkling pool at the apartments! Thank you for your attentive consideration in taking care of all the details leading up to our holiday. Your personal assistance and ‘can-do’ attitude has made us loyal fans of your service and ensured that we will seek your services for our next Queensland holiday! Please feel free to use any of these comments on your feedback page. Yours sincerely Monica
more info

Julie Thanks for your email. I would love to make some comments. We had a great time in Port Douglas. The weather was lovely and likewise the water. The accommodation, Villa San Michele, was very comfortable and very central to all the facilities, restaurants and more importantly the beach. We walked everywhere particularly to the "Gelati Bar" every night and most afternoons for a cool and pleasing refreshment. We went snorkelling at Low Island on the Wave Dancer and went on a tour up to Cape Tribulation on Down Under Tours. This also included a boat trip of the Daintree River and visiting the discovery centre. We all enjoyed seeing the crocs and walking amongst the tree tops. It was very special! The host / bus driver Shane was great and very informative. The lunch was great; a BBQ in a remote location, amongst the rainforest; awesome! The trip to Low Island was a highlight and a must for everyone. In saying that the Daintree was also a very special place but the kids did enjoy swimming with the turtles and fish more. I also went white water rafting on the Barron River with Foaming Furry. My kids are too young and my wife is pregnant and therefore they did not come. It was great but too short but only because I had such a great time and I did not want it to end. My wife enjoyed the Sunday Markets. Enough said in that department. Coming from a man, I am sure you understand why! I must admit the Marina was very disappointing. Most shops were closed or for lease. When we visited in the middle of the day there was no one around and we vacated out of there pretty quickly and did visit there again unless boarding the Wave Dancer. The Marina needs more work!! All the restaurants / cafés / pubs we ate at where good but obviously some were better than others. I particularly enjoyed the food at Bucci and Billy's We will definitely be back in the future Cheers Tony ________________________________
more info

Dear Brenda, Please note my comments below. Thanks for all your help in assisting me find reasonably priced, yet a high standard of accommodation. Very happy with our accommodation at the Marlin Cove Resort – the 3 bedroom unit is well designed to accommodate 4 people and allow sufficient privacy. The accommodation at the Nautilus in Port Douglas was spacious and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We took the Skyrail to Kuranda, returning by train. We were fortunate to see three crocodiles while crossing the Barron Gorge (Skyrail). Our visitors from London and Italy were most impressed as it was a first time for them seeing a crocodile in the wild. Visited Hartleys Creek Crocodile Park which was great value. The park is well kept and offers much entertainment – especially Duncan, the snake handler and croc feeder. We also visited Palm Cove, Cairns Central Shopping area. From Port Douglas we took the QuickSilver catamaran to the outer Barrier Reef. Had a wonderful day viewing the reef and fish life as well as a snorkel and submarine trip. The standard of accommodation was very good as also your services. Regards Inez
more info

Hi Brenda, Overall impressions were this: I thought you were extremely helpful in finding us the place as well as follow up with port a cot info and early check-in. We were also very impressed with the accomodation. The owner at the front desk was very friendly and helpful, and the room very clean and large. We did not participate in any activities as we were there for a wedding. My husband and I have both said that if we were to stay in Port Douglas overnight again, we would go back to Palm Villas and we also told our friends about it. Thanks for everything. Tracy
more info

Hi Brenda, So sorry for the delay in replying. Just to say that we were extremely satisfied with everything you had informed us of. I think your office and your goodselves were very helpful and had a great knowledge of all over Cairns. Also we found your prices for the hotels you quoted us to be slightly cheaper than off the internet site itself which we normally use. So thankyou for that. We would definitely be happy for you to use these comments on your website. We loved the Mantra, great position, only thing was great pool but too cold to use brrr!! Mind it was end of winter, still could have been more heated. Our apartment on the 3rd floor looked like had been refurbished and very clean. Liked it. We loved Cairns, didn't do much just relaxed and walked all over. Would use your services again or for the Gold Coast if we go there, and would recommend without hesitation to others. Many thanks Moira Ruddy
more info

Thank you for asking for feedback on my stay at Newport on Maccrossan We had a wonderful stay - no complaints at all. The apartment was great, clean and neat and in good repair as well as the staff were wonderful we are planning to return again next year and will definitely stay at the Newport and would love to have the same apartment Thanks again for all you help Denise and Ron
more info

Total Results 640  < 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 >